David and Lauren

Hi! I’m Lauren! I’m the writer of this blog. I am a busy girl who works at a very magical place. I have bigger plans for myself, but this will do for now.

I was inspired to write this blog after my boyfriend David and I started spending a lot of our days off in the parks. Hey, a girl’s mind does tend to wonder when she really likes someone. So thanks David for the inspiration. Since then, I have been doing my best to travel on my days off and find some pretty sweet places. It doesn’t always work out that way. I do have bills to pay and David and I hardly get to see each other unless we have days off together. So I apologize if the blog slips sometimes. I am looking to get a few more partners for the blog…so if you are interested, contact me.

Anyways, a little bit about David and I. I wanted to donate a few posts to our relationship to help inspire other girls to keep looking. Their perfect guy is out there. It just takes some time. Trust me, I don’t know how many guys would put up with my Disney/Wedding obsession.

David and I met during a perfect time of year here. We met during EPCOT’s Food and Wine Festival. This was perfect because David, being a cook, loves both food and wine. Me, being a well rounded lover of almost all things, loves both food and wine as well. We had so much to talk about when we first met. Trying different foods and beverages. Turns out we are both adventurous beer lovers. Who knew!? This has lead to many great conversations and quests in our relationship. “What beer should we try tonight?” is a constant question asked when we are able to have dinner together.

When I met David, I was expecting someone a lot different than I got. When I met David I was only living in Orlando for about two months. I was still getting acquainted with the surroundings and people. I had no interest in finding a guy, getting into a relationship, or anything other than friendship and furthering my career at this point. David was quite a surprise to me.

Before David I had two bad experiences with men. I was in a rather long and abusive relationship in high school and in college I was in a rather short and stupid relationship with a guy who was denying himself what he wanted the whole time (which was an amazing girl to whom he is now happily married and though we don’t talk I am super happy for both of them. They are perfect for each other). I had pretty much given up on guys and I was happy where I was in my life. When I met David, I was expecting a 30 something year old guy with a girlfriend or wife. That was not at all what I got.

David was a young, recently graduated cook who had been working for Disney for about 2 years when I met him. He is very very talented. I tell him this just about every day. I know there are bigger and better things waiting for him outside Disney. However, we are both content for right now. We are gaining experience and trying to save money one penny at a time. We hit it off right away and have been together ever since.

Last month David and I celebrated our one year anniversary. It was very exciting and a bunch of fun. I have fallen in love with my best friend. I think the best part of this is that David has helped me open myself up and become who I am today. I used to tell people all the time how much I loved to do outdoorsy things but I never had time or anyone to do them with. David and I go indoor rock climbing whenever we have a day off together and we love it. He pushes me to be the best that I can be. He supports me when I enter into some dangerous baking quests (which have turned out amazing!) and he is there through all of my frustrations and pain. I’ll focus more on that in another post.

Lesson to be learned: Don’t lose hope. When the timing is right, you will find Mr. Right. I know how cheesy and cliche that sound but it is very true. Believe in love and love will come to you. Just be yourself and let your world fall into place around you. There is no reason to lose hope. If you do, come talk to me.

Much Love

~Lauren~

David and I Last year at Christmas with Mickey!

Leave a comment

Filed under David and Lauren

Leave a Reply

