David and Lauren: Little Moments

It’s been a while since I posted something in the David and Lauren section so here we go! I’m excited to write more about our love story here with the hope of inspiring others and giving others hope that there is someone out there made for them. Today I am going to write about little moments. Those moments when the smallest thing can just steal your heart.

Now, not all relationships are perfect and we have our fights. Dave and I don’t always see eye to eye. Dave is also a guy, so I tend to sometimes get annoyed with little things that he does here and there. However, all those moments when we do fight or get annoyed with each other are erased when a little moment creeps it’s way into our day.

Little moments are great! I love them! For example, when Dave cooks dinner and he gets excited over the way something tastes or smells. Or when he’s chopping herbs and plays the guessing game with me. When Dave comes home from work and he walks over and gives he a kiss on the forehead or a prolonged hug right before he leaves for work.

Little moments like freshly shaved kisses and making a small joke. I’ve learned to appreciate every moment that makes me smile or makes my heart melt. Especially because they outweigh the moments where I am angry or upset or frustrated and annoyed. They make my heart grow with love every time they happen (and they happen a lot). They make me smile or laugh. They make me feel like we are perfect.

Brad Paisley has a song called Little Moments. It describes perfectly how I feel about little moments between Dave and I. Before I leave you with the lyrics, I want to leave you with this advice: Don’t ignore the little moments in life. They are some of the most beautiful things life is made of. Take them as they come. Enjoy!

Brad Paisley

Little Moments

Well I’ll never forget the first time that I heard
That pretty mouth say that dirty word
And I can’t even remember now what she backed my truck into
But she covered her mouth and her face got red
And she just looked so darn cute
That I couldn’t even act like I was mad
Yeah I live for little moments like that

Well that’s just like last year on my birthday
She lost all track of time and burnt the cake
And every smoke detector in the house was goin’ off
And she was just about to cry until I took her in my arms
And I tried not to let her see me laugh
Yeah I live for little moments like that

I know she’s not perfect but she tries so hard for me
And I thank god that she isn’t ’cause how boring would that be
It’s the little imperfections it’s the sudden change in plans
When she misreads the directions and we’re lost but holdin’ hands
Yeah I live for little moments like that

When she’s layin’ on my shoulder on the sofa in the dark
And about the time she falls asleep so does my right arm
And I want so bad to move it ’cause it’s tinglin’ and it’s numb
But she looks so much like and angel that I don’t wanna wake her up
Yeah I live for little moments
When she steals my heart again and doesn’t even know it
Yeah I live for little moments like that

Leave a comment

Filed under David and Lauren

Leave a Reply

