On the Boardwalk Proposal

Hello! Happy March! I hope that you are having an amazing start to your month and that it has been full of love and excitement. I am sorry that I have taken a break from posting proposal ideas, but I wanted to make sure that this blog didn’t get too boring. Also, with everything that has been going on, I haven’t really had time to go out and get some amazing pictures! Today is your lucky day because I have got a wonderful idea to share with you!

This week’s Pixie Dusted Proposal happens to be at one of my favorite places in all of Walt Disney World: The Boardwalk Hotel/Resort. Located as a part of the EPCOT resort circle, the Boardwalk, features a wonderful array of views and scenes perfect for a proposal. I love this spot because you can have a variety of proposal types here. The Boardwalk is vintage enough that you could proposal in a style that fits your loves personality. You can also make you proposal homey and quiet or shout it out to world, or at least the lagoon.

The Boardwalk gives off a very nostalgic vibe. If you grew up along the Jersey shore, you will feel right at home here. They ever have surreys that you can rent! How perfect would it be for you to go out on an early morning surrey ride along the boardwalk and then you ask your love to marry you? Or perhaps you could take a surrey for an afternoon ride, stop to have a picnic along the water and the perfect moment presents itself. There are many options for you if you want to give a vintage or nostalgic feel to your proposal. And why not make it fun?

Tiny little surrey with the fringe on the top....

There are also many restaurants along the Boardwalk in which you could possibly have a nice dinner and propose. Cat Cora’s Kouzzina is one of my favorite places to eat, with an open view of the kitchen and wonderful Greek food. They are sure to celebrate your proposal by having the whole restaurant give you a big “Opa!” For the sports nut, there is the ESPN Club where they have a TVs broadcasting many different sporting events at one time. For the beer lover, Big River Brewery is a fairly newer microbrewery at the Boardwalk. We can’t forget the Flying Fish Cafe specializing in lovely seafood, seashore type eats.

If you are looking to have an entertaining evening and maybe propose in a big way, why not do it while enjoying amazing music at Jellyrolls? Jellyrolls is a dueling piano bar that only plays the requests of their patrons and is sure to make your special night enjoyable! It is my favorite place on the Boardwalk. The music is amazing and the piano players and sure to make you laugh and impress you with their talent. Maybe if you are lucky, Scotty will play Rainbow Connection for you!

For amazing music and a good time!

I leave you with my idea of a perfect proposal. If I was to be proposed to at the Boardwalk Hotel/Resort, this is where I would want it to happen. The best part about this place is that if you are planning on having a small wedding or maybe a vow renewal, you can always come back to this place and set something up with Disney Weddings.

The place is a small pavilion at the end of the Boardwalk on the way to EPCOT. It looks out over the water and have some views of the Boardwalk and a lighthouse. You can catch some of the most amazing sunsets from this pavilion and the place itself offers some kind of peace that just resonates with me. I hope that you feel the same when you visit it. It would be a great spot to propose especially if your significant other has expressed getting married at that spot already. Why not bring them there at sunset, look them in the eye, and say, ” I love you and I would love to spend the rest of my life with you. Let’s start right here in this very spot.” Or something like that 🙂 Unfortunately I do not have a picture of this place that this very moment, but you can bet as soon as I get one I’ll post it. For now, let your imagination wander, or go hunting for the place. You’ll know which one I am talking about as soon as you see it!

That’s all for now! I’ll have another Pixie Dusted Proposal spot up here soon for you guys. Until then…. Keep Dreaming Wonderful Dreams!

Leave a comment

Filed under Engagement

Leave a Reply

